Nothing can ever substitute the place that you hold,

creating a void in a whole,

nothing replenishes the thoughts,

of your words that shone…

within the darkness of my depths,

that formed when you left me alone.


Who else can I look upon,

in times of distress and warmth,

for you’re the only soul close to me,

who could feel my breath and heart…


Clinging to you or possessing you,

I don’t have any such wish,

just a touch of care and love,

that is what I ever  dreamt …


Interrupting your schedule

of work and duties,

is never on my mind,

I just want to be beside you in the struggles dominating your time…



Still if my words hurt you..

and my feelings put you in pain,

I will stay away from your shadow …

But nothing can ever interchange  your place …



23 thoughts on “REPLENISH

  1. pseudomonaz December 18, 2012 / 2:18 pm

    Its like you wrote the thoughts in my mind. beautiful poem.

    • soumyav December 18, 2012 / 3:18 pm

      Thank you Noopur for being here and enjoying!

    • soumyav December 18, 2012 / 3:38 pm

      Thank you Millie!

  2. JasmineKyleSings December 18, 2012 / 4:42 pm

    Wonderful Poem And Thanks for friending me on facebook!

    • soumyav December 18, 2012 / 4:52 pm

      Thank you Jasmine! my pleasure!

      • JasmineKyleSings December 18, 2012 / 5:35 pm

        Your so welcome. Your son won an award he’s a beautiful boy. I can’t wait to see my son grow that big. He’s almost 3!

        • soumyav December 18, 2012 / 5:53 pm

          Ya! he did in a cricket tournament! you too shall enjoy ur son’s growing up !

          • JasmineKyleSings December 18, 2012 / 6:16 pm

            Well if my son grows up to be a fine young man like yours I am sure to be a proud mother!

            • soumyav December 18, 2012 / 6:18 pm

              he will for sure!🙂 for he has u as a wonderful mom!

              • JasmineKyleSings December 18, 2012 / 6:39 pm

                Your to kind!!! Thanks!

  3. lgyslaine December 18, 2012 / 5:22 pm

    I will stay away from your shadow …

    But nothing can ever interchange your place
    These few words sum up the whole. This is beautiful

    • soumyav December 18, 2012 / 5:54 pm

      Thank you dear! u caught the real one!

  4. meiro December 18, 2012 / 5:32 pm

    Beautiful as always.


    • soumyav December 18, 2012 / 5:53 pm

      Thank you Mei for the love and your wonderful presence.

  5. vimal December 18, 2012 / 9:26 pm


  6. Mira Jay December 18, 2012 / 11:57 pm

    Loving till letting go of every distance except that to your red…. nicely expressed Soumya

    Love & Light

    • soumyav December 19, 2012 / 9:51 am

      Thank you Mira for ur Love

  7. elamany December 27, 2012 / 11:46 pm

    nothing replenishes the thoughts ….
    very nice and close to the heart.

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

