” A FLAMENCO”- MY 600th !


ย A glass of sherry wouldn't scathe,
guessed she holding the glass in her palm,
on the lanes dark , dim lights sparked,
her scarlet skirt danced with the storm,
golden tresses swayed and hooked
every roving eye sneaked through
 the corner of their iris blue...
Gracefully she swung in rhythm on the Phyrgian mode
like a bird of elegance she flutters
Such a Flamenco on the street was neither seen nor heard,
she twirls and taps to the beats of the winds gorgeous,
she claps and waves with a spright so clean,demure
in love with the mountains
In romance with her self,
ecstatic entrancing
the true Roman becomes sensuous!

PHOTOCREDIT:fineartamerica.com
flamenco-graphicsite-luzern

56 thoughts on “” A FLAMENCO”- MY 600th !

  1. Anonymous April 16, 2013 / 10:23 am

    Gorgeous!

    • soumyav April 16, 2013 / 10:24 am

      Thanks ,but whose this!๐Ÿ™‚

      • EBotziou April 16, 2013 / 11:17 am

        Sorry it was me! It didn’t put my name!!! x

        • soumyav April 16, 2013 / 2:10 pm

          Oh! So lovely to see you here dear! I just guessed ! Thanks!

  2. neelkanth April 16, 2013 / 10:27 am

    A narrative that speaks out the mind of the many.

    • soumyav April 16, 2013 / 10:28 am

      Thank you for sharing the thought Sir!

  3. Passion April 16, 2013 / 10:31 am

    Superb poetry๐Ÿ˜€

    • soumyav April 16, 2013 / 10:32 am

      Thanks dear ! Good morning!

      • Passion April 16, 2013 / 10:34 am

        Good Morning to you as well !
        Have a Happy Day my friend๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Blood-Ink-Diary April 16, 2013 / 10:51 am

    A melody at its’ own distinction – brilliantly penned by your top-class ink. Love it, dear dost ! hugs

    • soumyav April 16, 2013 / 10:55 am

      Thanks a lot Shaheen! wanted to do a different one for this,,as it was my 600th post! Iam so happy you liked the different shade

    • Blood-Ink-Diary April 16, 2013 / 11:14 am

      Aray wahhhhh !! 600 posts – walahe – mubarak ho! Keep penning for it is touching many hearts and the soul always feels refreshed after reading your poetry ! Kya jaadugari dost !

      And, I am sitting at 90 posts only since Oct 2011 – bahhh ! Lol.

      Lots of love & admiration for what you do to light up hearts (well, mine for sure !). ๐Ÿ™‚

      • soumyav April 16, 2013 / 2:12 pm

        Oh! you are more talented and gifted than me..also more busier.. So your noble work does have a cause…tht counts as umpteen posts here.๐Ÿ™‚

        • Blood-Ink-Diary April 17, 2013 / 12:51 am

          Love & hugs dear Soumy !

  5. Uzoma April 16, 2013 / 10:56 am

    Superb poetry. I wonder who this elegant woman is…

    • soumyav April 16, 2013 / 10:59 am

      Just an Image Uzo from the net! So dn’t wonder that much!๐Ÿ™‚

      • Yoshiko April 16, 2013 / 10:42 pm

        Just now, I also wonder who the woman is until I see your reply ๐Ÿ™‚

        • soumyav April 16, 2013 / 11:05 pm

          ๐Ÿ™‚ Yoshiko you too ! join Uzo in weird imaginations!๐Ÿ™‚

    • soumyav April 16, 2013 / 10:59 am

      Just an Image Uzo from the net! So dn’t wonder that much!๐Ÿ™‚

  6. lgyslaine April 16, 2013 / 3:27 pm

    beautiful poem! I like๐Ÿ™‚

    • soumyav April 17, 2013 / 4:20 pm

      So good to know you liked this James! Thanks for being here

  7. Neeraj April 16, 2013 / 5:04 pm

    Wow! What a milestone and what a poem for this occation.. I’ll probably reach there in a dozen of ‘light years’ lolz..๐Ÿ˜€

    • soumyav April 17, 2013 / 4:21 pm

      :-):-) Tht was being too modest Neeraj! I know you too can reach in no time!

  8. Christy Birmingham April 16, 2013 / 8:59 pm

    Wow, 600 posts! Wow!! How long did that take you? I know you often publish more than once a day. You go girl๐Ÿ™‚

    • soumyav April 17, 2013 / 4:22 pm

      Thanks Christy! Yes I often publish once or twice a day! But make it a point to post at least once daily!

    • soumyav April 17, 2013 / 4:22 pm

      been One and half year Christy!

  9. Ese' s Voice April 16, 2013 / 10:20 pm

    Congratulations on your 600th post, my dear!
    And this is beautiful – makes my thoughts dance. Or want to at least๐Ÿ™‚

    • soumyav April 17, 2013 / 4:24 pm

      Thank you my dear ..At last something does make you dance ,else we keep dancing on our toes on your blog…coz u never let us settle down with any thoughts!๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

  10. svkishere April 17, 2013 / 12:52 am

    Awesome!
    and congrats on your milestone ….๐Ÿ™‚

    • soumyav April 17, 2013 / 11:04 am

      Thanks a lot Souvik!

  11. Subhan Zein April 17, 2013 / 1:59 am

    Very nice poem, Soumya! And 600th post, you said? Wow, that’s unbelievable! Congratulations to you๐Ÿ™‚

    • soumyav April 17, 2013 / 11:05 am

      All due to the encouragement of the wonderful bloggers who have read and inspired me more and that includes you too! Thanks Subhan!

  12. Manu Kurup April 17, 2013 / 6:25 am

    Great. 600 is just a fraction of what more to come, Sister. We all know that.๐Ÿ™‚
    I liked the Flamenco.

    • soumyav April 17, 2013 / 11:06 am

      Iam humbled by your words Manu! You have always have been very encouraging !

  13. LAND OF FUN April 17, 2013 / 8:44 am

    CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR 600th POST !
    YOU ARE THE MOST TALENTED WRITER MY FRIEND !
    WISH YOU MORE SUCCESS WITH LOT OF PEACE AND PROSPERITY !
    ALL THE BEST ALWAYS๐Ÿ™‚

    • soumyav April 17, 2013 / 11:08 am

      Thank you so much and yes more grateful for always being a part in sharing my work everywhere,be on twitter or blogger. Thanks for teh support!

      • LAND OF FUN April 17, 2013 / 11:12 am

        My pleasure dear friend !
        I am glad to have you as my great and sincere friend:D

  14. Sharmishtha April 17, 2013 / 10:55 am

    another masterpiece! fabulous piece soumyav. gorgeous and musical!

    • soumyav April 17, 2013 / 4:24 pm

      Thank you Sharmishtha! I knew you would love the musical notes here

  15. Shakti Ghosal April 17, 2013 / 3:21 pm

    Lovely verse and a delight to read Soumyav.

    My curiosity is getting the better of me so I would like to ask you a question if I may.As you sit down to write, what is it that makes you visualise aspects like Flamenco? And what made you connect this Spanish dance form to a “true Roman becoming sensuous” ( not sure what that is) ?

    Shakti

    • soumyav April 17, 2013 / 3:45 pm

      Hi Shakti! its really good to see you enjoying my lines so deeply with interest. For the topic I would say I just heard about “sherry “somewhere that day and felt like writing on it. While I wrote I could feel the intoxication of the special drink,which could lead to a dance… I thought of flamenco then as my lady was already in red and on streets… sherry being the drink of Spain , I thought flamenco suited the scene. About the Last line ‘True roman becoming sensous” I leave it to the reader ,he might conceive the girl to be a roamn and she getting more sensous after the drink and dance of the winds, or another tale to it. where The flamenco is actually connected to Romanis who are different from romans but are sort of gypsies in nature. It depends o the treader what concept and image he /she wants to draw!

      • Shakti Ghosal April 17, 2013 / 3:48 pm

        Thank you for this perspective. It allowed me to peer into the workings of a true poetess!

        • soumyav April 17, 2013 / 3:57 pm

          Iam pleased to express! Hope I could satisfy your query and thought!

          • Shakti Ghosal April 17, 2013 / 3:58 pm

            Indeed you did and I wish to acknowledge you for that.

            Shakti

            • soumyav April 17, 2013 / 4:06 pm

              Oh! Thts great! Its really a certificate for me then!

    • soumyav April 17, 2013 / 3:45 pm

      Hi Shakti! its really good to see you enjoying my lines so deeply with interest. For the topic I would say I just heard about “sherry “somewhere that day and felt like writing on it. While I wrote I could feel the intoxication of the special drink,which could lead to a dance… I thought of flamenco then as my lady was already in red and on streets… sherry being the drink of Spain , I thought flamenco suited the scene. About the Last line ‘True roman becoming sensous” I leave it to the reader ,he might conceive the girl to be a roamn and she getting more sensous after the drink and dance of the winds, or another tale to it. where The flamenco is actually connected to Romanis who are different from romans but are sort of gypsies in nature. It depends o the treader what concept and image he /she wants to draw!

  16. bluekid010 April 17, 2013 / 11:06 pm

    amazing! if only i had all the time in the world to read all of your works, i would!

    • soumyav April 18, 2013 / 9:59 am

      So sweet of you to say that! Thanks a lot dear

  17. lvsrao April 18, 2013 / 11:30 am

    Beautiful poem.
    You have given a very nice one on your achievement of 600th. post.
    You are Blessed daughter of Goddess Saraswathi Goddes of Knowledge.
    Congratulations.

    • soumyav April 18, 2013 / 2:10 pm

      Iam humbled by your blessings and wishes. Thanks for considering me worthy enough of such an exquisite compliment!

  18. drsuraiyanasim April 20, 2013 / 2:01 pm

    Simply, breathtakingly gorgeous! You have painted such an elegant, graceful picture with your lightly floating words…..one of your best dear. I loved it!

    • soumyav April 20, 2013 / 3:09 pm

      Thank you thank you!๐Ÿ™‚ Happy that you loved it!

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

