A PROMISE


Forgetting the promise to be back soon,

You got busy in your errands till noon,

Waiting till the dusk  with rays of hope,

Like the designs of a kaleideoscope…

Twilight dimmed the hope of sight,

As darkness engulfed the lonely night….

Words for you I had kept,

In the golden chest in a casket,

Wishing that you would complete,

My rhyme that I had felt within…

Night passed with changing sides,

Thinking about  your absence meanwhile,

Realizing the void in the heart,

That was created when you depart…

 A promise lived a complete day,

Without having anything to say,

precious words are now weaved …

in the  form of a song that I feel…

22 thoughts on “A PROMISE

Add yours

    1. True! Why keep you wait? But I hope you remember this phrase
      “Just because I forgot about you doesn’t mean that I’ve forgotten you”

  1. Awesome Soumya! Fantastic flow and rhythm…

    Here is a song from Rajesh Khanna movie… enjoy this song while you wait 😉

  2. I absolutely LOVE this poem…especially
    **Words for you I had kept,

    In the golden chest in a casket,

    Wishing that you would complete,

    My rhyme that I had felt within…**

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

Up ↑

