Forgetting the promise to be back soon,

You got busy in your errands till noon,

Waiting till the dusk  with rays of hope,

Like the designs of a kaleideoscope…

Twilight dimmed the hope of sight,

As darkness engulfed the lonely night….

Words for you I had kept,

In the golden chest in a casket,

Wishing that you would complete,

My rhyme that I had felt within…

Night passed with changing sides,

Thinking about  your absence meanwhile,

Realizing the void in the heart,

That was created when you depart…

 A promise lived a complete day,

Without having anything to say,

precious words are now weaved …

in the  form of a song that I feel…

22 thoughts on “A PROMISE

    1. True! Why keep you wait? But I hope you remember this phrase
      “Just because I forgot about you doesn’t mean that I’ve forgotten you”

      1. 🙂 ,I do dear ! thanks for stopping by and having a look…it reminds us of all the promises we make and only few where we return and look…

  1. they come together with the word “broken”…i hope we get away from the stigma of broken promises… your’s is a good start dear:)

  2. Awesome Soumya! Fantastic flow and rhythm…

    Here is a song from Rajesh Khanna movie… enjoy this song while you wait 😉

  3. I absolutely LOVE this poem…especially
    **Words for you I had kept,

    In the golden chest in a casket,

    Wishing that you would complete,

    My rhyme that I had felt within…**

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...