O ! Sleep !


O ! Sleep! where art thou hidden
behind the grey clouds hovering on my terrace
or beneath the deep sparkling ocean,
Where have thou disappeared
from this zephyr
while I await with dark eyes
thy arrival…
I don’t wish to be cradled
neither be sung , lilting songs of birds
in between sighs of my existence...

Where art thou,
O ! Sleep!
here Iam abandoned…
amidst the crowd of blabbering talk
amongst the noise of endless screeches
embrace me in thy arms
to take along
in thy realm…
wher art thou ! O ! sleep!
miles away a twinkle,I glimpse
come to me ,in silent steps…
under the satin spread of stars heavenly…
©SoumyaV

DSC01105

6 thoughts on “O ! Sleep !

  1. NEKNEERAJ December 28, 2015 / 9:58 pm

    This is one of the most beautiful poems for an insomniac. I loved loved loved that lantern. Wow!

    • soumyav December 28, 2015 / 10:48 pm

      Thaankk uuu !🙂

  2. vishalbheeroo December 29, 2015 / 8:59 pm

    This poem provides company, during what I call raat ki daldal and solace of sort. Soumya. The lantern is so enticing:)

    • soumyav December 29, 2015 / 9:07 pm

      Thank you dear Vishal.. Hope you are doing fine

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

