“I”


“me” the universe rotates around,
swirled “I” in the prism of creation
dissolves the outward character
like a particle of salt
I be a part ,now of the supreme ocean…
One drop ,is what I become of the
gigantic waters…
What for then”I” cried and wailed
When tis the drop ,what I become!

Rather promiscuous in the flowing waves
“I” the wanton , merge
in the flaps of that motion
carries which to the soul of bliss,
in form of a dancing dervish!!!

spins my legacy,
my originating designate
in atoms of the Supreme

I” assimilate ….

 

www.ranagorgani.com

2-Repertoire-sufi-618x400

6 thoughts on ““I”

  1. neelkanth June 5, 2014 / 4:36 pm

    What you have described holds fully relevant in the context of a philosophical pursuit. A nice approach indeed.

    • soumyav June 6, 2014 / 12:54 am

      Thank you Sir. At last we all tend to be in a pursuit,sooner or later.

  2. vishalbheeroo June 5, 2014 / 8:30 pm

    Celebrating the passion and beauty of the dancing dervish..love the depiction that makes the song of every human life:)

    • soumyav June 6, 2014 / 12:55 am

      Its about the beauty and its depth of the dervish. His every spin reminds us of our own rotation in this world

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

