AT THE FEET OF THINE !


I wish to be the tiny flower lies who,

at the feet of thine…

Instead of the jewel that shines in thy crown

O! immortal Krishna ! I sing your praise

in verses of mine!

 

The brilliant gem bedecks your aura

Outstands it every precious stone

O! but it cannot see thy face benevolent

even while decorating… in thy diadem…

 

I , the lonely flower, rest in thy feet

grace bestows my presence

When thy eyes look at me…

 

Thou universe that rotates around you thee!

I unaware of the method,

here! I sit and surrender at your feet

O! Krishna ! Raise me from

the chasms of time!

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “AT THE FEET OF THINE !

    • soumyav May 25, 2014 / 3:19 pm

      Very rightly said Bjorn.Thanks for dropping here

  1. vishalbheeroo May 25, 2014 / 2:18 am

    Timeless. The humble flower and it’s fragrance, we bow to it and feel its sheer beauty:)

    • soumyav May 25, 2014 / 3:19 pm

      Humbled by your simple appreciation

  2. Neeraj (nekneeraj) May 25, 2014 / 8:35 am

    “Raise me from the chasm of time”.. isn’t that our ultimate wish?
    Beautiful as always.

    • soumyav May 25, 2014 / 3:20 pm

      yes, its the eternal wish of everyone. Thanks Neeraj

  3. neelkanth May 25, 2014 / 9:18 am

    So divine a submissiveness to the Eternal. wish my mental faculties could fall in line with what you have submitted.

    • soumyav May 25, 2014 / 3:21 pm

      Truly overwhelmed Sir by your thoughts and words.

  4. RAMU DAS May 26, 2014 / 10:04 am

    The sincerity of your verse, and the devotion you show, cannot go unanswered. Lovely poem.

    • soumyav May 26, 2014 / 10:23 pm

      Humbly thankful for your words,Ramu

  5. Shannon May 26, 2014 / 7:34 pm

    Beautiful and beautifully spoken, you painted a wonderful picture

  6. Wendell A. Brown May 27, 2014 / 12:11 am

    I am moved by the beauty of your words…I am left with a beautiful lasting smile my sister…hugs and blessings always!

    • soumyav May 27, 2014 / 11:24 am

      Humbly touched for your like and appreciation Wendell.

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

