THE PORTRAIT


 
My thoughts in vacuum
I cannot form a cloud…
Empty,plain,artless
My thoughts become
When the muse vanishes
In a hazy cloud….
 
 I try to create and recreate
yet fail everytime
the one in which you transformed
luminescent and transclucent
I search in folds of time…
 
pastels ,brush, a canvas,
I hold in hand
trying to sketch the gorgeous
the eyes of your glance…
 
In my verse ,I endeavour
to create the magic in air,
struggling hard through the vacuum
finding right shades for your hair…
dipped in earthy colours,
I evaluate and experiment,
finally a mystic tint
dyes the art piece in crimson pink.
 
originates a masterpiece
I am awestruck
Its you ,the  muse,
Who’s portrait has emerged
with celestial beauty n angelic eyes,
 manifests  on the canvas ,the divine in delight!



DSCF3511

 
 
 

21 thoughts on “THE PORTRAIT

  1. Manu Kurup December 5, 2013 / 4:44 pm

    In my verse ,I endeavour
    to create the magic in air,
    struggling hard through the vacuum
    finding right shades for your hair…
    dipped in earthy colours,
    I evaluate and experiment,
    finally a mystic tint
    dyes the art piece in crimson pink.
    – My favorite lines. Good one, Soumya.

  2. neelkanth December 5, 2013 / 5:17 pm

    Your poem makes ‘thoughts in vacuum’ as tangibly clear as any substantial object. Nice.

    • soumyav December 5, 2013 / 8:44 pm

      Many thanks Sir,Glad you could visualize the imagination

  3. Neeraj December 5, 2013 / 6:08 pm

    Stunning read Soumya!
    What is this beautiful thing in photo? Looks like icecream😛

    • soumyav December 5, 2013 / 8:44 pm

      Thank you Neeraj..Oh ! That is a big soap bubble in air.I inverted the colours by editing .

  4. Thamyris December 5, 2013 / 7:43 pm

    Perhaps a muse is near at hand. In any case, this is lacking not in beauty or depth. Masterfully done.

    • soumyav December 7, 2013 / 12:41 pm

      Thank you very much Tam!

    • soumyav December 7, 2013 / 11:23 am

      Oh! thts sweet of you to say, Sheri!

  5. vishalbheeroo December 8, 2013 / 1:14 am

    Absolutely stunning visual and imagery told with passion and deft. You make me in love with poetry over and over, Soumya:)

    • soumyav December 8, 2013 / 1:47 pm

      Iam happy you liked the imagery Vishal and could enjoy the imagination

  6. Wendell A. Brown December 8, 2013 / 4:22 am

    Your poems always give life to happy smiles! Beautiful my sister! God bless!

    • soumyav December 8, 2013 / 1:46 pm

      Thank you Wendell for your encouragement and blessings

  7. Gede Prama December 8, 2013 / 6:18 am

    visit and Thank you for writing which is quite good and best wishes always, and greetings

    • soumyav December 8, 2013 / 1:45 pm

      Many thanks for the visit and I shall be there on your space too soon.

  8. Sun December 8, 2013 / 9:42 am

    so that’s how it looks…the muse… 🙂
    your poem flows wonderfully – and that image – magical.

    • soumyav December 8, 2013 / 1:44 pm

      Thank you very much

  9. Vinodhiniharish December 9, 2013 / 8:35 pm

    As always beautifully written soumya🙂 I wonder how every poem of yours is magical🙂

    • soumyav December 10, 2013 / 11:09 am

      Thank you very much Vinodhini🙂

    • soumyav December 10, 2013 / 11:09 am

      Thank you very much Vinodhini🙂

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

