WHAT I HOPE !


For what I sought ,

for what I fought in the lone desert

for a drop of water

to quench people’s desire…

I stood there under the vast expanse of corruption,

slit where the throats and stabbed the back

by prejudice

in hands of the ruthless,greedy hunters…

squeezed who every drip of life

from the naked workers

piling their own baggages

with sin and mint as treasure!

Shall there be a rising sun,

who will glow as a stellar

His hands shall uplift the weaker

he who shall create a history of revolution

in the free air of freedom…

 eradicating  the dreadful fears…

whose noble thoughts will wipe the depravity…

when once again my land will shine

as the golden bird of destiny!

DSCF3089

11 thoughts on “WHAT I HOPE !

  1. Wendell A. Brown December 1, 2013 / 10:44 am

    Most times your poems are the first ones that greet me in the morning with their embrace…tonight it is the last one I read, and I find that your words have filled me with a wonderful peace. Your words always inspire…thanks Soumyav, my sister! Have a wonderful weekend

    • soumyav December 2, 2013 / 10:05 am

      Thank you so much Wendell. Iam honoured that my poems are a part and they provide the warmth

  2. neelkanth December 1, 2013 / 10:55 am

    Most beautifully described a scenario. I too join you in your expressions.

    • soumyav December 2, 2013 / 10:06 am

      I think every individual hope such and wishes for it. Thanks for joining in

  3. vishalbheeroo December 1, 2013 / 1:53 pm

    Beautiful description, Soumya:) I am longing for the shining star that will lift us in our quest for freedom:)

    • soumyav December 2, 2013 / 10:06 am

      Thank you Vishal.its a wait for each one of us.

  4. Trisha Dey December 1, 2013 / 9:35 pm

    Beautiful! As always!!!

    • soumyav December 2, 2013 / 10:08 am

      Thank you Trisha

  5. lvsrao December 3, 2013 / 3:49 am

    Beautiful expression as usual.

  6. I Am Jasmine Kyle December 3, 2013 / 5:48 pm

    “””in hands of the ruthless,greedy hunters…squeezed who every drip of life from the naked workers”””
    I GOTTA BUY YOUR BOOK!!!! Are you on Amazon?

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

