THE REAL “ME”


In front of the mirror I stand,

to  find only an image and a   reflection,

where is me , the real ” I”.

I think….

hidden in this projection?

Who else shall showeth my real ” ME”

where shall I find the true literal self,

In which mirror

“I”  will be my self…

In placid waters,in clear skies

in a glazed glass

or a river flowing by…

in heart of whom,

in which eyes

shall  dwell

like my own “I”

….

Years and births I move and search

but none do I find in this world

where I live and  where I die….

Then where do I find the real me

in the heaven or in the hell,

in the astral world of another dimension

or in deep ocean …where fish dwell….

In my heart , within myself…

I discover the  shine,that I  possessed

that is the place where I shall see..

my own self and my real name!

DSCF3724

11 thoughts on “THE REAL “ME”

  1. Bumba November 30, 2013 / 4:57 am

    Beautiful one.

  2. neelkanth November 30, 2013 / 9:16 am

    “REAL ME” IS ASTOUNDINGLY REVEALING AND LOOKS QUITE HONEST.

    • soumyav November 30, 2013 / 1:34 pm

      Thank you very much Sir , its a monologue with self!

  3. vishalbheeroo November 30, 2013 / 4:40 pm

    Soumya, this is absolutely pure and beautiful. We all keep searching for the self that keep eluding us and I am still searching for the self:)

    • soumyav November 30, 2013 / 11:41 pm

      Yes Vishal,thts true we all are always in search of that.AMny times we get carried by what people think and say,but our true self is within ,never known and rarely discovered.

  4. Raunak November 30, 2013 / 11:11 pm

    great words!

    • soumyav November 30, 2013 / 11:34 pm

      Thank you Raunak.! Very good to have you after long!

  5. lvsrao December 1, 2013 / 8:41 pm

    Beautiful composition.

    • soumyav December 2, 2013 / 10:02 am

      Thank you very much

  6. I Am Jasmine Kyle December 3, 2013 / 5:56 pm

    IN placid waters and clear ski’s …. I love the idea of this perfect infinite mirror! Your book is in my amazon cart waiting for pay day I am SO excited!

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

