I want to touch the rainbow!


There I leap to touch the bow,
colourful and rich in grandeur,
far it moves as I try...
the rainbow floating in the sky!!!
Like a hope of flying,
as a little birdie,
as a fluttering leaf
of a winter chilly...
strive I,to touch the ultraviolet,
the nearest hue which seems over my head,
Drizzled it few hours ago,
now the sun shines with it's glow,
moments of changing seasons and weather
I still stand there to touch the etched brow!
its envision brings smile in a moment,
yet another attempt ,saddens as I fail,
I stand back once more with a new perception...
restarting my dream endeavor.

photocredit:www.wallsave.com
rainbows-beautiful-643050



9 thoughts on “I want to touch the rainbow!

  1. Amit Rahman November 4, 2013 / 11:46 pm

    awesome… lovely image and rhythm

    • soumyav November 5, 2013 / 11:09 pm

      Thanks a lot Amit! So nice to know that you liked the imagery and flow

    • soumyav November 5, 2013 / 11:09 pm

      Thanks a lot for being here and going through this! Glad to see you enjoyed.

  2. neelkanth November 5, 2013 / 8:50 am

    Do it, so divine an ambition it is.

    • soumyav November 5, 2013 / 11:10 pm

      Many thanks ,Sir for your encouragement and motivation that is always present in your words.

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

