TOGETHERNESS !


Why do I stand beneath the starlit sky
witnessing the grand meteor show
why do I dip my gentle hand
into the freezing stream that flows?

What do I think,when the orchids bloom
Why do I gaze at the autumn fall
what doth run in my mind
when the night breaks into the golden dawn?

What is it that I search for
on the endless path where I walk?
Why do I lie on the grass,
staring above the azure, enrapt?

the mind moves in the quest of its recluse,
the heart explores the world
     craving for the tranquil air,
thoughts seek the poise serene 
     amongst the rustling crowd
wherein my soul yearns for the happiness in despair ...
...And I ,as a whole ,disintegrate ...
awaiting for the ultimate togetherness.

Batu-20120819-00720
23 thoughts on “TOGETHERNESS !

Add yours

    1. Manu, the photograph was taken by my husband while on his trip to Malaysia,it has an intriguing effect . Iam humbly touched to know you that you got the feel of divinity in my words. May be the short break brought out more insights. 🙂

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

Up ↑

