110 Creative Challenge Contest – CHEATING !


Written for the The whitescape  110CC-contest, http://wp.me/p2JgCk-le

110 CC contest theme is CHEATING   

  

Through the slit of the window pane

I gaze  at the rainbow shine

as a tiara of the sky

bedecking the azure divine…

Vanishes it like a magical trick

within a momentary  blink,

 I  focus my eyes again

between the panes

to envision the coloring.

The smiling sun promises to fetch

my dearest enchanter

back at my window pane

for my pleasure.

Days pass,months go,

I await the sparkling crown

staring at the sky above

there’s nothing for which I am proud…

Cheated the sun through the season

intensely , scorching my heart

Hoped I for its return

the rainbow I never saw again

for the raindrops lost the path….

banner-for-contest

27 thoughts on “110 Creative Challenge Contest – CHEATING !

  1. vishalbheeroo May 24, 2013 / 4:43 pm

    Did u found the sparkling crown? M sure you will, Soumya. Brilliant poem as usual::) I nominated you for a bunch of awards:)

    • soumyav May 24, 2013 / 8:17 pm

      🙂 We always discover that crown anyhow Vishal,either in the sky or in life… Thanks for the awards,shall be there soon for it.

      • vishalbheeroo May 24, 2013 / 8:25 pm

        that’s so true..and its silver lining, may I add:) hws u coping with life n kids..will read ur shortie aaj::) was stuck up..sorry

        • soumyav May 24, 2013 / 8:30 pm

          alls fine… friday,our weekend here… and hope you read the story fast,awaiting the review for it.

    • soumyav May 24, 2013 / 8:18 pm

      Thank you dear. Sorry haven’t been able to send you the verse for the sound..shall be doing soon. I too have been waiting to hear those lines from you.

      • Shackled and Crowned May 24, 2013 / 8:19 pm

        I haven’t recorded anything lately. Ive felt pretty uninspired, actually.

        • soumyav May 24, 2013 / 8:21 pm

          OH ths bad,hope you feel better when my words reach you!🙂

          • Shackled and Crowned May 24, 2013 / 8:30 pm

            I’m good actually. It’s about to all come out. I know it.🙂
            Plus, I’m off work the next two days!

  2. Rekha May 24, 2013 / 5:56 pm

    Beautiful as usual! I love your selection of words.🙂

    • soumyav May 24, 2013 / 8:19 pm

      Thanks Rekha. The rainbow does spread colours everywhere it goes whether in sky or in our words.

  3. My Say May 24, 2013 / 6:22 pm

    beautiful peace of creation !! An apposite verse on the Cheating theme !! All the Best for the contest.

    • soumyav May 24, 2013 / 8:20 pm

      Thanks a lot for the wishes and am glad you liked the poem.

    • soumyav May 24, 2013 / 8:20 pm

      Happy to see you enjoying the verse, Mary.

    • soumyav May 24, 2013 / 9:15 pm

      Thanks Udo! have a great weekend.

    • soumyav May 28, 2013 / 4:38 pm

      🙂 Oh ! thts so modest of you! yours was a intelligent twister !

    • soumyav June 1, 2013 / 11:35 am

      Thanks a lot Rohan for the visit and the follow!

    • soumyav June 1, 2013 / 11:35 am

      Thanks a lot Rohan for the visit and the follow!

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

