PICTURE IT & WRITE!- “As an heiress”


Written for Ermilia’s Picture it and Write!   http://wp.me/p1HrCI-16a

woman-reading-by-a-lake

 

 

The scarlet floated in the air

touched the crystalline water clear

kissed by the reflected azure

I  lie  hereby with my dreams to endure!

 

With zillion dots to conjure

 a fantasy  in the serene atmosphere

enlivened by the words

those appeared

dwelt I deep

swirling  in the whirlpool

of  imaginary conjecture!

 

The moment still

freezes like a scene

As me floating

upon the misty lake

like a heiress of

 Aphrodite or Hera!

 

29 thoughts on “PICTURE IT & WRITE!- “As an heiress”

  1. vishalbheeroo May 19, 2013 / 5:58 pm

    superb..arre wah! ek ke baad ek iss kehta the Queen of Shayar:)

    • soumyav May 20, 2013 / 9:38 am

      🙂 Thank you for the new conferred title!

  2. joetwo May 19, 2013 / 11:06 pm

    I love the final line. There is a touch of the divine to that image.

    • soumyav May 20, 2013 / 9:39 am

      Thanks a lot for being here . I wanted to add the touch of beauty but with pure colours. Iam glad it turned out thus!

  3. Ankit Raj Bachchan May 19, 2013 / 11:54 pm

    First thing, the picture is breath-taking!! I was just gazing it. I’m not a poet but I, too, scribbled few lines. Loved it!

    And those lines ma’am, they truly justify the divine picture. The way you depicted the picture is bang on!🙂

    P. S. – My words may seem sugar-coated but I never believe in buttering. I just that.. I like appreciating things. That’s it!
    So kindly don’t misunderstand😉

    • soumyav May 20, 2013 / 9:43 am

      Thanks a lot Ankit fist of all for being here ! A huge welcome! And yes the picture is really stunning,I too got stuck to it. For the lines I believe what you say else my poem wouldn’t have been present in the midst of your story !🙂

      • Ankit Raj Bachchan May 20, 2013 / 4:54 pm

        No, I was always here, reading most of your posts. It’s just that I usually surf Internet on my phone and it’s painful, at times, to comment through phone, for me. There’s some log in issue with it.:/
        But I recently installed the WordPress app and will be commenting through it.🙂

        • soumyav May 20, 2013 / 5:37 pm

          Thts really nice and really good to see you here on WP!🙂

    • soumyav May 20, 2013 / 9:43 am

      wonderful to see you liked it Nirmal!

      • Nirmal Bajwa May 20, 2013 / 9:45 am

        it is nice indeed. waiting for ur next hindi post.🙂

        • soumyav May 20, 2013 / 9:46 am

          oh! sorry had got stuck due to some server problem here and then some other work! shall be doing it soon!

          • Nirmal Bajwa May 20, 2013 / 9:48 am

            never mind. work is also important, poetry will come by its own at appropriate moment capable of stimulating your thoughts.🙂

  4. kz May 20, 2013 / 9:59 am

    beautiful… heiress of Aphrodite or Hera… love it

    • soumyav May 20, 2013 / 10:32 am

      Oh! Thank you Kz! I knew you would love the line!

  5. Manu Kurup May 20, 2013 / 12:45 pm

    With zillion dots to conjure

    a fantasy in the serene atmosphere

    enlivened by the words

    those appeared

    dwelt I deep

    swirling in the whirlpool

    of imaginary conjecture!
    Loved these lines. I read, re-read and re-read it… Great one, Soumya.😀

    • soumyav May 20, 2013 / 2:56 pm

      Thank you Manu ! Actually the picture itself was so intriguing,these were the instant lines of thought and I too myself read it again to think how deep they meant!🙂

  6. Anne Schilde May 20, 2013 / 11:55 pm

    I really like the idea of floating above the water.

    • soumyav May 21, 2013 / 12:03 am

      Thanks Anne ,so glad to see you getting connected through the idea!

    • soumyav May 25, 2013 / 11:14 am

      Thanks a lot Sharmishtha!

  7. Ermilia May 28, 2013 / 1:56 am

    Very beautiful! Thanks for contributing to Picture it & Write, I’m glad you enjoyed the picture.

    • soumyav May 28, 2013 / 9:28 am

      welcome dear! and happy to be a part of your prompt!

  8. Robyn Lee May 29, 2013 / 7:22 pm

    May “dreams endure” forever ! This this is really stunning soumyav! Inspires my imagination in a wonderful way! Thank you🙂 ~ RL

    • soumyav May 29, 2013 / 8:10 pm

      Thank you Robyn ! I loved it in your world the essence of every bit of nature and soul. Its great to have you here and Iam overwhelmed you liked this one!

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

