Connoisseur !


PHOTOCREDIT:gregbenzphotography.com 
Tracks through Golden Fields of Rapeseed


Running amongst the golden weeds
brushed I, my arms
over them,
sighed they and said
"Oh! wondrous one!
Where do you flee in haste!"
To my love ! 
the one who awaits,
there ,in the meadows 
of the verdure,
whose breath
caresses my hair!
 
"Wait here 
for few moments
Peace never reigns in love
tranquil here is the atmosphere
choose me to your companion!"
Smilingly I kiss the weeds,
flowers wild,
intoxicating me to sleep,
I answer ,
"velvet carpet ...of which you're the king,
pricks my soft  skin
of allegiance,
my soul hath known
only  the sunflower 
to be my connoisseur".

		

26 thoughts on “Connoisseur !

  1. neelkanth April 24, 2013 / 9:42 am

    NICE ONE. AS USUAL, I HAVE RATED THIS TOO AS EXCELLENT.

    • soumyav April 24, 2013 / 9:53 am

      Iam really touched to have you as one of the finest readers on my blog…

  2. EBotziou April 24, 2013 / 10:01 am

    Wonderful as always! Xx

    • soumyav April 24, 2013 / 10:06 am

      Thanks and love dear!🙂

  3. Ese' s Voice April 24, 2013 / 10:31 am

    So picturesque and meaningful, my dear friend. Somehow Sting’ s song “Fields of gold” came to my mind when I was reading your poem… 🙂

    • soumyav April 24, 2013 / 10:33 am

      🙂 So lucky it refreshed your thoughts and mind … great it feels to be mentioned along with a legend !

    • soumyav April 24, 2013 / 11:13 am

      thanxxxxx… a lot Udo…

  4. Rekha April 24, 2013 / 11:55 am

    Again a very beautifully penned one…:-)

  5. lvsrao April 24, 2013 / 1:53 pm

    Excellent. Good Perception.

  6. vishalbheeroo April 24, 2013 / 4:24 pm

    Wow! Love knows no boundary, Soumyav:)

    • soumyav April 24, 2013 / 5:19 pm

      thanks for receiving it in form of my verse.

    • soumyav April 25, 2013 / 10:02 am

      Thank you Christy… great to know you liked it

  7. Blood-Ink-Diary April 24, 2013 / 10:35 pm

    Sublime, tranquil, yet, a tempest within in — a gorgeous expression to read on this wet and rainy day at Toronto ! (are you coming over for tea?!) Lol.

    • soumyav April 25, 2013 / 9:59 am

      Wah! an invitation so inviting cannot be let down!!!😀 Hope we will have a beautiful time then enjoying the verses of both of us!

      • Blood-Ink-Diary April 25, 2013 / 11:40 am

        Absolutely lovely gal ! Have a splendid day ! Big hug.

      • Hikari Yori April 26, 2013 / 1:44 pm

        Soumyav, Welcome 🙂

    • soumyav April 25, 2013 / 9:44 am

      Absolutely delighted Nirvani! First to see you here liking my work and also for the wonderful award ! I loved both!🙂

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

