THE FOREST NYMPH !


In waters knee deep,
I waded through the flowing stream,
the cold water 
kissed  my senses freezing ...
Fishes swam and jumped ,
touching my toes to nibble,
the weeds loved to  hug
my calves ...
as I  slowly walked 
and stumbled...
the water splashed 
...few sparkling blue 
lights dazzled..
in the darkness ...
the shoal moved 
with beauteous grace
shimmering 
and shining...
...
glowing small lights flew 
above my head 
 vanished through the blue,
I saw the glow flies loving the night
as no one had ever could,
amidst the silent forest ,
a sudden splurge of radiance shone,
nymph of the forest appeared
to guide me 
to the  unknown!

PHOTOCREDITkootation.com - 
Forest_nymph_by_starscoldnight

20 thoughts on “THE FOREST NYMPH !

  1. James Earl Wells April 20, 2013 / 2:44 am

    Beautiful. When I read this I could see every detail. The words are so well put together that you can not keep from looking into the forest.

    • soumyav April 20, 2013 / 10:15 am

      Iam elated James to know you enjoyed the imagery and got away with it! Thanks a lot for being here

  2. drsuraiyanasim April 20, 2013 / 1:53 pm

    Ooooooh……so enchanting!🙂

    • soumyav April 20, 2013 / 3:11 pm

      Thank you Sharmishtha!

  3. lvsrao April 20, 2013 / 5:29 pm

    Beautiful. Well narrated.

    • soumyav April 21, 2013 / 1:28 pm

      Thank you very much

    • soumyav April 21, 2013 / 1:37 pm

      I feel elated, happier to be in your list of selections for the Saturday post! Thank you Edward!🙂

  4. Arindam Saha April 20, 2013 / 7:54 pm

    Soothing, Picturesque, Divine and Magical…
    Loved your poem ‘Metamorphosis’ on Sakshi’s blog as well

    • soumyav April 21, 2013 / 1:32 pm

      Thanks a lot Arindam for all the words of appreciation and also for liking on Saakshi’s blog.

  5. jenlefeverwood April 20, 2013 / 9:18 pm

    Fantastic my darling!! I love the word choices here… very descriptive!! I felt like I was right there in the forest!! So So good XoXo ~ Jen

    • soumyav April 21, 2013 / 1:38 pm

      :-D:-D Much love back Jen ..It was lovely to have you here . Thanks a lot

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

