BUTTERFLY KISS !


PHOTOCREDIT:www.behance.net
ddd2f4656adffe20aac52f8c8f8f4300


flipping I flew
kissing your cheeks
With my soft wings
I fluttered  and encircled you
shrouding from
the scorched ray
of  sorrow...

wings of desire
emerged
A  butterfly I transformed into
from a caterpillar...
magical  touch
 yours was 
the gift of love
I welcomed
from the darkness
I  sprung ...
watching you philander
and 
 I being coquette
for your pleasure!

--------------------------------
Written for Edward's blog: Romantic Monday

Everything Before Romantic Monday.

everything-logosmall


					
44 thoughts on “BUTTERFLY KISS !

Add yours

      1. Hi Soumya! Thanks for your concern….yes I am back on track :). Once again started with my blog activities….how was ur sons exams…I am sure he did brilliantly in all exams…after all he is a son of loving and intellectual mother. Tk cr..

    1. Thank you dear! a few lines for you ”
      Is zarra nawaazi par mein kya kahun,
      jab kabhi aapke labzon ne farmaya
      zikr mera,
      dil thahar gaya aur machalne laga,
      ki lo aagaya hai kisi chaman se
      yeh dost tera…
      jo khila dega gulshan ke saare phool yahan! 🙂

      1. Wah!! Behad mamnoon hoon – for such a lovely reply. Am actually tearful – so moved by your loving and truthful heart – you are absolutely a gem to me !

        Aap ke liye beshumaar muhabbat aur dua, meri dost. Dil-shaad rahiyay hamaisha.

        So proud of you ! xxxx

      2. Soumy !! I have quoted your verse at my blog – was thanking Aparna for her comment and credited your lines – hope you did not mind, if you feel I should have asked you first, then I sincerely apologise for a grave mistake to have offended you – though knowing you, I feel you shall release me with a big hug ! *wishing*!! lol.
        The post I am talking about is ‘The Veiled Traveller’ ! 🙂
        Lots of love.

        1. It is absolutely fine Shaheen! What I quoted was an emotional expression in my few lines..you are free to use them as long as they fit your feelings! 🙂

          1. You are such a brilliant writer and I value your writings very much. I must spend time at your blog during the upcming weekend – much to read from the 600 collection — and, no, I shan’t quote you anywhere before asking you first.
            You are such a gem – even Aparna thinks you are a superb writer. Blessing, love & hugs from your dost at Toronto.
            🙂

            1. Thank you Dear for thinkng of spending time here.you are always welcome.. And dnt think so much abt the lines…its ok… I have tagged you in a a post of mine on my hindi blog and quoted the same lines.. just to say they were for you and special frnds of course..

              1. You are such a lovely soul. As we Persians would say, chashme ba-duur ! I have immense admiration for you, meri dost.
                Thank you for such a lovely comment cum poem. *hugs*.

  1. It was 3D, to imagine and I could hear the thoughts flutter around me, escaping me every time I extended my hand to have a touch… amazing poem, Soumya.

  2. Oh…..you know dear i will love this….anything about butterflies and i am automatically biased.. 😉 You have potrayed butterflies in such an endearing and lovely way….i send you some butterfly kisses myself… :* :* :* 😉

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

Up ↑

