ON MY SPECIAL DAY!


For creating my existence,

For sending me in this world,

with sun giving the warmth of love,

the stars glittering and smiling ever,

the light of the moon cutting the darkness,

for the flowers blooming in varied colours..

for the sweet humming of the breeze and stream,

singing of the cuckoo bird!

 

For the soul Iam,for the embodiement,

In which I exist on this earth!

For the faith of my spiritΒ  in the creator,

for the belief of the true love in the sphere,

the courage instilled with confidence,

the calmness given in fright or fear….

 

For every Β breath that I respire ,

for every thought that brightens the surrounding s,

for the depth of any feeling that I possess,

for every emotion that I express or absorb within the layers!

 

 

Iam grateful for each of these , that you have blessed me with and have given,

in form of your gracious benevolence bestowed on me,

through endless times and ceaseless moments of births and years!Β 

 

DSCF1051

 

 

 

73 thoughts on “ON MY SPECIAL DAY!

Add yours

  1. its nice soumya……wish u again happy birhday….. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    many many returns of the day……and this poem really suits u……to a nice poet or writer…… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. Beautifully graced with your persona, as these words are welcoming you.
    Happy birthday, Soumya. Much blessings and love. πŸ™‚

  3. Hey nicely expressed, and wish you a very happy b’day… especially I am thankful, I met a friend like you.. in fact instead of me presenting you a gift… Probably you have arrived as a gift to everyone here…. πŸ˜‰

  4. Wow. Its beautiful. While reading i guessed that it would be your budday and later all the above comments made me more clear. If m late, then take it as belated πŸ™‚
    Happy Birthday Ma’am.

  5. Happy belated birthday Soumyaz…
    Love your poem…it’s another brilliant way to say your gratitude..sharing it with us all..
    its wonderful…
    May your days ahead finds more happiness and success… πŸ™‚

    ~ with bunch of love
    Super G

      1. Thank you Soumya for going through my blog.
        I see that you work in powder metallurgy. I also did my B Tech in metallurgical engineering from IIT Bombay. Had a couple of courses and labs in powder metallurgy. However I am not pursuing the field 😦
        (Instead appearing in civil services exam)

        1. good to know about you ! and its always better to pursue in a field where your passion lies,sometimes we have to work in an area which is of lesser interest just for the sake of earning and living,but somehow later its the line where we feel strongly takes the dominance..

  6. I think I’m a little late in wishing you on this very happy day of yours. But better late than never… Happy belated birthday! May you live many many years more and more, and write more refreshing poems, spread happiness as you do. πŸ˜€

    I always feel better after reading your poems, and I believe, everyone does the same. Oh, and that’s a very beautiful photo of yours πŸ™‚
    Happy times ahead! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  7. Belated best birthday wishes my poetess! Your eyes seem to gaze afar, seeking future knowledge and creativity, inspiration for the creativity that you sparkle with. All the best and good blessings!

  8. I know not how I missed your day, but I wish you a very special belated birthday blessing! You know I love you my sister always…so know also, that i mean it when i say, ” may your life be always blessed abundantly with everlasting love”! God bless you Soumyav!

  9. HAAAAAAPPPy Birthday Dear SOUMYA…. Sorry I missed this >>> May all your days be glorious and shining …. wish you the best of everything …
    and what a nice beautiful lady you are … a photo of a real thinker and an inspiring poet looking into a far horizon.

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

Up ↑

