A WEEKEND MORN!


Morning mist, heavy eyes,lazy looks,

stretching the arms to the ends,

bending and standing slowly through…

 

Steps stumbling, yawns trembling,

what a lazy morning the weekend brings through!

 

Believing  this ,I open the glass doors,

a fresh breeze gushes suddenly indoors…

 

Instantly my eyes go wide,

tresses blowing,

smile  broadening,

blood starts rushing in a faster pace,

from the inner heart to the  ends of toe and brain…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The aurous charming rays of  the rise,

coolness of the wind that smiles,

joyous dancing of the birds,

fluttering in the trees and above…

 

Hastily I change in a bright coloured  tee

 with  lowers below,

humming to the tunes of a song,

putting on the shoes …I  trod ..

merrily ushering the laziness ..

with a sweep clear..to erase the tod…

 

On the sides of the golden waters,

walking and gazing at the morning atmosphere,

a beautiful sense of joy gets infused,

filling in me the enthusiasm reduced…

 

Rejuvenating, reanimating,

freshness leaps… like waves rebound,

transforming a  sloth ,

into a wonderful zealous new born!

42 thoughts on “A WEEKEND MORN!

Add yours

  1. Excellent. I generally hate weekends. Sundays are depressing for me. Hoping that I may be able to find some ways to make my weekends exciting 🙂

  2. For this I love you! Beautiful poetry,…and daughters…all our daughters, what jewels, what pearls, what precious beauty…as a father of three wonderful daughters I appreciate your words so much! We will read this together tonight, daughters and I, their grumpy old father!…

  3. So well-described! Weekend mornings have always been ultra-lazy for me.
    All the bodyache comes and settles in each cell on that particular morning…
    Ofocurse a beautiful morning breeze can do the trick of making you feel alive once again!

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

Up ↑

