WEEKLY WRITING CHALLENGE- SOMETHING COMPLETELY DIFFERENT


Challenges always fascinate me!The ones which have a positive effect and are not harmful to anyone.Accepting challenges just for the sake of fun,thrill  or adventure isn’t my cup of tea.But the ones where I need to struggle,put in my efforts,improve,excel,learn or perform are always welcome ,for they give me the sense of proving myself to me.

These days  I am getting obsessed with the idea of taking part in  new challenges every week. Not that I wasn’t aware of them,but nevertheless I never felt the urge to look at those.

I am more than happy in keeping myself immersed in my world of poems,where I can think,dream,breathe and write poetry on whatever I feel .

So fresh and free it feels!

As I accepted the challenge of writing in this weekly challenge I had no idea what was  I going to post. For being completely different, there are various topics to ponder  on,but I felt I should have the passion and the feel to write about it as I have for my poems. Because without the passion and the love for my lines,I won’t be able to deliver anything appropriately. Might be the post will be a very good in technicality but my heart won’t be with it.

So I just decided to let myself go in and have few words exchanged with you all directly in a talk where I just emoted what I felt at this moment of time !

Sometimes in life we tend to get impressed by the challenges that lie ahead on a particular path.The challenges make the path more colorful and interesting. It proves to be a changing point or a makeover of ourself . Often challenges involve a change in the way we have been perceiving life and our surroundings sometimes along with a change in place and position too.

And we as humans,always fear the change. The comfort zone within which we breathe and live is for us the complete world and beyond which we cannot comprehend anything.

For growth of self , in terms of imagination or success in the materialistic life , we have to accept the change,that is we have to accept the challenge of changing and accepting the new one. I must say,winning a challenge is not important then,because the moment we accept any challenge of any form and be a part of it,we have already won the fear of losing it and overcome the hurdle that kept us pulling back .

To depict a role in a new play on a different stage and different artistes proves our worth and the faith we have in ourselves.

Changes are inevitable in life and accepting them and going along with the flow makes us easier to understand and explore new ideas and thoughts.Going with the flow doesn’t mean just flowing without resisting even if it is wrong and it doesn’t either mean to give up, instead it is the subtle  and composed way in which  we accept our new challenge.

For we learn to swim in tides that flow in opposite direction,the resistance and the thrust of the flow makes us more stronger and we strive hard to maintain ourselves to remain afloat.The nature of pressure and challenges on us transform us into a more  better human being.

Here it means a chance which has been offered to you,or a path which is completely new , has several difficult stairs and bends, but with  the most desirable or fruitful results,we decide to walk through it.

Unlike blogging, Life outside this blogging world isn’t that simple where all are welcomed with a big hug and supported and cheered when felt low . This world of blogging specially WordPress is an island in the ocean of our outside world where all are  received with warmth and showered tremendous love,which makes a person resinstate his confidence, personality,likes ,passion and the talent he possesses naturally.Hence in Life whenever you face  a challenge ,just remember the WP,the thought  will bring a smile instantly and you will win…

Like this beautiful plant which humbly bowed down,

In the times of a storm,

to let the strong winds pass away,

without losing  its actual form…

14 thoughts on “WEEKLY WRITING CHALLENGE- SOMETHING COMPLETELY DIFFERENT

Add yours

  1. i salute you Soumyav
    you are innovative in such a simple way >>> this is gorgeous … the whole thoughts and the words at the end …i do agree with all you mentioned ,, so true … hats off

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

Up ↑

