MOMENTS OF PAST


(photo: scenicreflections.com)
How long should I wait dear?
How long should I await for you!
Strangled emotions ,broken dreams,
shattered thoughts I have seen,
every moment when I had perceived a brightened hope unseen…
 
Clasping one edge of the hope,
tightening and gripping the fold,
silently it rips within,
the arteries of my heart alone…
 
Incognizant of adjacent waves,
that touch you and traverse back again,
without touching your inwardness,
getting lost in the pith as  pitch dark lane…
 
 
Imagination dries , a fossil formed,
will you ever discover what went wrong?
Will a moment be in life when you 
halt for a second and realize…
the vacuumness in my heart,
the unspoken strong desire …
to be in your arms …
The solace that I needed …
By being with you … in moments of past…
26 thoughts on “MOMENTS OF PAST

Add yours

  1. The last lines caught me.
    “The solace that I needed …
    By being with you … in moments of past…”
    Nice wording and diction, Soumya. Loved it. 🙂

  2. Hey Soumya your poems are amazing… loved this one.
    “Will a moment be in life when you
    halt for a moment and realize…
    the vacuumness in my heart,
    the unspoken strong desire …
    to be in your arms …
    The solace that I needed …
    By being with you … in moments of past…”- wonderful lines !!!

  3. I was crying by the end of this dear….and i had to wipe my eyes to read the last lines clear. I am speechless.
    “How long should i wait dear….how long should i wait for you?…strangled emotions…broken dreams”
    Incognizant of adjacent waves that touch you that touch you and traverse back again..without touching your inwardness”
    “without touching your inwardness….this has so much depth!!!
    The last stanza……i will make it my lullabye…”Imagination dries…a fossil formed…will you ever discover what went wrong?”…i will carry these lines to my grave dear. I am so overwhelmed! 😦

    1. Iam touched that the lines affected you so much…One way Iam contented they made u see ur self but somewhere I feel.they reminded you of something sad. That makes me sadder,coz my words shud touchur heart but nt make u cry… I know they are words which have a special place as our feelings…but still I will try not to bring tears of pain..rather than shall bring tears of joy…nxt time..:-)

      1. Ohhh saumya….it’s not that way….i love profound and touching poems…i guess i crave them…and when someone writes like they are writing from the ink of my heart i feel overwhelmed. I am so grateful to you for writing this!…..for even i can’t express my own feelings in such an exact way….and you put it down as if i was looking into a mirror of my soul.
        I enjoy every kind of emotion….and you frequently bring such brightness to our day.

        1. wow! suraiya! you flatter me like anything! guess no one else must have complimented my lines in such a way.coz the best gift for a writer is that the lines should touch everyone’s heart… and my mission accomplished here.. ;-). jokes apart! .I know u what you feel when u read those…iam grateful…

  4. Saumya….your poem immediately got likes on my fb profile….my friends just loved it…. and usually they are not even interested in my poems…LOL 😉
    I wrote, “A poem that touched the core of my heart…by a dear blogger friend Saumya”…..and provided the link. I am so delighted to see their interest and likes.:)

    1. That so sweet of you! your poems are too a gr8 and they touch instantly..but everyone doesn’t has that much depth to understand them… and thanks for posting mine… 🙂

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

Up ↑

