THE NIGHT


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Breeze of fragrance in the air,
pervading the tranquil atmosphere,
through the nights of dark and bright,
whistling in my ears so near….
 
Soothing and exotic feel,
senses rise and fall within,
like the tides of sea aside,
on a full moon or darker night…
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Like a crescent its enchanting,
like the euphony its enthralling,
whenever a flower blooms around,
Its such a beauty captivating…
 
 
Seasons changed with revolutions,
the earth still rotates without inhibitions,
Thriving and simultaneous responsible natures,
It carries forth with great effort…
 
 
When do I see your such sight?
Dual existence still upright,
like last night when came beside,
exhilaration near my nape behind,
beamed me off to moon alight!!!
21 thoughts on “THE NIGHT

Add yours

  1. Like a crescent its enchanting,
    like the euphony its enthralling,
    whenever a flower blooms around,
    Its such a beauty captivating…
    – Loved these lines, especially…Beautiful.

  2. Ooooooh….this is mesmerising!
    ……and night never sounded so delicately beautiful except through your words. My fav are hte first two lines.
    Btw, you are really lovely soumya. That’s a beautiful pic…and you look ravishing in a saree.

    1. Thank you so much… night always is mesmerising if we actually get absorbed in its silence… and thank you for the nice compliment..This is my latest pic,..so thought of getting a change over of my blog page..had become very stale and monotonous..

  3. Being uncertain about drawing a fair comment made me think about leaving one here; perhaps because I’m a fond-lover of the Night, but couldn’t control; it’s such a beautiful piece where moments of love & contemplation intersect.
    Peace & Light

  4. Soumya, It doesn’t interest me what you do for a living. I want to know what you ache for, and if you dare to dream of meeting your heart’s longing. It doesn’t interest me how old you are. I want to know if you will risk looking like a fool for love, for your dream, for the adventure of being alive. It doesn’t interest me what planets are squaring your moon. I want to know if you have touched the center of your own sorrow, if you have been opened by life’s betrayals or have become shriveled and closed from fear of further pain! I want to know if you can sit with pain, mine or your own, without moving to hide it or fade it, or fix it. I want to know if you can be with joy, mine or your own, if you can dance with wildness and let the ecstasy fill you to the tips of your fingers and toes without cautioning us to be careful, to be realistic, to remember the limitations of being human.

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

Up ↑

