DEEP EMOTIONAL SURPRISE !


 

 

“I wonder what you have to share,

few moments of happiness or,

times of glare…?

 

sunshine days  or cloudy mornings,

what is that ,

which makes you so emoting?

 

Memories cherished or past blemished,

dreams aspired or unfulfilled desires,

what is it that makes you glow,

even in the setting sun’s show?

 

Times of joy or sorrows unlimited,

what did you go through,

when I wasn’t there?

 

Believe me dear ,

trust my soul,

For I want to hold your hand on the road,

when you walk on the path of life,

to wipe your tears and make you smile,

sometimes giving a shoulder to cry,

so that you feel lighter ….

with dropping eyes…

 

Iam a soul , new to you,

but destiny has brought me …

closer than the few…”

 

 

 

 

If these were the words ,

I would have heard,

might be ever ,

I could have uttered,

What makes me smile …

and cry in a while…

with such a deep emotional surprise?

 

 

19 thoughts on “DEEP EMOTIONAL SURPRISE !

  1. this sounds so universal !
    I mean, anyone who has known the delights and despairs of life and that one someone who has the power and will to stand by you – would be so humbled and connected !

    Gr8 theme too ! so many changes after coming back 🙂
    Happy Blogging !

  2. …and this becomes my fav poem on your blog!
    I wish there was a “Love” click.
    “Deep emotional surprise” is wonderful title.
    For a moment there i almost thought u were asking me. 🙂
    “Memories cherished or past blemished
    Dreams aspired or unfulfilled desires”…..It reached the deepest core of my heart….and i can connect to it like a mother connects to it’s baby in the womb. Gorgeous poem.
    Thanks a trillion for writing this!

  3. nishanil

    It’s much easier to not know things sometimes. Things change and friends leave and life doesn’t stop for anybody. I wanted to laugh or maybe get mad or maybe shrug at how strange everybody was, especially me. I think the idea is that every person has to live for his or her own life and then make the choice to share it with other people. You can’t just sit their and put everybody’s lives ahead of yours and think that counts as love, Soumya.

    1. I know life is what change is! and everyone stops and walks wth us in life for sometime…Tht is the journey ..we cant keep holding them to us.. and the only thing that remains always in every life and every birth is the divine one… But we still are here to spread love and affection and if we can keep ahead someone’s life before ours ,its our noble thought…coz i believe god is there to take care of my life

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

