MIDDLE OF NIGHT


As I try to wink and sleep,

amidst the melodious memories,

a face smiling pops in,

to disturb me in my dreams…

 

 

 

I open the eyes with a shake,

suddenly feeling as if travelled the lane,

in a few moments before the second,

down the past histories of fame…

 

Middle of night and the wee hours,

I get up having a thought of yours,

again the next instant I close my eyes,

to reach in the land of heaven…

 

 

what a conjuring night of  love,

without you and your touch,

feeling the caressing wonder ,

even when you are far away from here…

15 thoughts on “MIDDLE OF NIGHT

Add yours

  1. You have written this poem so beautifully Soumya! I loved it 🙂

    Hum ishkh pei ek shahiri pharmayenge:

    Khambhakat ishkh,
    needh ke ghaliyo
    mein, rooh ban ke
    bhatak thi hei
    abh kya kare!
    lekin, ishkh needh
    ki palkho mei hi sahi
    dil kho sambalti hai!
    🙂

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

Up ↑

