MY COMPANION


From  the deep alluring forests,

when the soothing breeze,

reaches me,

It brings a calm and serene vibe,

in every streak of the  stream…

Even though it travelled so far,

carrying the intense feelings on par,

the freshness is  still  preserved in it,

dwelling as your presence in me…

“Beautiful orchids just blossomed”

the breeze exclaimed in the autumn,

wondering about  the scene there,

I imagined  the lustrous lustre in air…

The touched ” touch me not “shied,

As I pleaded to the breeze ,

“Return to king of the hills”,the one who garlands me,

with the soul of the breeze….

I salute and bow to the

Compassionate one

who cares for everyone..

sending the cupid all the way…

to become my companion…

18 thoughts on “MY COMPANION

Add yours

  1. companions are like the building blocks of your personality and aura. They may or may not be soulmates or someone you would fall in love with, but what they bring with them are words, thoughts and tokens of appreciations, fun and a lil introspect – all for the betterment of yourself !

    refreshing words with all the emotions intact !

        1. Will be good for me! As I shall need soon in near future! Some poems seem to toss above everybody’s head !;-) or might be I confuse them by writing… you will have enough work! 😉

  2. You are a wordsmith who transforms thoughts and emotions into flowing verse. If I may:

    Whereof you hail from, bearing such sweet fragrances of love, whereof do you depart after caressing her so > your heavenly scent lingers in her mind, your image in her heart. She waits for your return from the One who sent you. Don’t make my dear yearn for your love – make her yours, appear. Feel a father’s anxiety, cool an old man’s heart.

    A father’s wish for his daughter.

    (Soumya – Feel free to delete, if you do not like it. Reading your poem, these words simply sprang forth.)

    1. Many many thanks for the wish that you wrote in form of verse,these reflect the true feelings and wishes of a father…My dad would have felt the same as you expressed… Iam speechless and actually got tears in my eyes reading those lines…the best compliment I have ever got!

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

Up ↑

