Noetic nog


 A  stranger in the dark  alley

 whom I stumble upon!  ,

Is he  a traveller ..

Or a  fraud ?

 Hidden  identity or false notions

confusing was his obtrusion…

What made his journey secretive?

Is he an impostor selling dreams,

or a robber who robs everything?

Vanished suddenly round the corner,

leaving  the alley illuminating,

dispelling the darkness 

 the old  path bedecked

as   blossomed spring,

Reviving  life ,

 rejuvenating ,

the  darkest alley  of the  soul

  with serenity..

Involuntarily apprehensively,

Tied to my noetic nog,

I lost the sight of the Inimitable,

          for whom I had yearned…

…for so long.

8 thoughts on “Noetic nog

  1. “The ME I see
    is the ME I wish to be”

    Gr8 one…once again !!!
    just adding…”Noetic” means “relating to the intellect” comes from the French-Latin “Noel/Noelle” meaning “Holy Birth or Christmas”…Glad I named my daughter Noelle !!

      1. just adding (with your permission) – her mother n I met for the first time on Christmas eve !! (and she came up with that name !!!)
        (I know this space is yours, requesting if I can say I MISS THEM !!!)
        Thanks again for that lovely piece of art !

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

