THE BLUE FAIRY


 

Dressed in aquamarine blue,

Tresses flowing like cascade new,

Deep innocent looks searching for some view…

A fairy landed in my courtyard…out of blue….

Strange yet true,

Unbelievable yet my dreams construe,

Flowing and walking like a river,

Her steps melted in the blue…

 

Staring at the flowers,

Smiling at the birds,

Surprised by the butterflies…

She became red by her blush..

 

 

How did she came here..?

Was a reason unknown..

Might have lost her way I thought,

from the fairies abode…

 

Lest the moment vanishes,

and I miss the golden glimpse,

I glued myself to her presence…

Viewing whatever she did…

 

 

Lucky was I,….I pondered

That I could get a glance,

The blue fairy’s day out…

in my courtyard…

 

2 thoughts on “THE BLUE FAIRY

Add yours

  1. It’s a good thing to venture into the land of fairy, but even better to be in the presence of a fairy in this world…

    Enjoyed your view today!

    ~Patti

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

Up ↑

