LIKE A BIRD


Like a bird I want to fly,

To soar above in the sky,

To jump from perch and dare,

To see the world from very high…

 

I want to chirp and sing to all,

The sweetest song that pleases and enthrall,

To see the mountains and their peaks ..

To  touch the clouds and play the tricks,

So when it rains , I get more drenched ..

To dry myself  with my feathers spread,

In the sun’s rays and  the golden sand ‘s bed.

 

I want to fly all around,

and make a nest in the nature abound,

Pick the straws to build a home,

Which can be built unlike ROME,

Where Iam free to fly high,

To touch the stars and the sky…

 

 

 

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

