THE EARLY DAWN


Did the morning dawn knew

I was wide awake the previous night

searching for the luminescent light

that which illumines me forever….

How come  then the sun rose

Earlier than ever

My Lord  must have noticed

my fumbling in the dark

at the odd hours…

HE takes care,HE is concerned,

A thorn pricks me and HE is hurt

So why do  then, I be afraid

Of the long tedious unseen desert

When HE showers the rain of love

When I’m lost and falling with thirst….

This morning dawned

earlier than ever…

HE hath sent the Sun to me,

to guide me through the obscure

and motivate me in every endeavor

infusing strength and vigour…

12 thoughts on “THE EARLY DAWN

  1. The union of two souls divinely glorified by you leaves a lasting impression on the mind of the readers. Certainly a nice one. By the way, please re-read your line “He hath send the Sun to me” and make necessary correction if you so deem fit.

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

