Skip navigation


Like a burning wood,

I remain ablaze,

providing warmth to the death of life,

which froze in the chilled air ,

of living and survival fight….

 

Ignited  once,

I glow brightly,

lighting the way …

of the dark dream…

with a ray of hope I continue…

burning more vigorously.

 

Like the burning wood,

I knoweth not,what holds me,

and what blazes my wood ,

Enkindled I was born ,

my purpose is to keep it

burning in the dark…

 

Charred at corners

I sometimes  get,

Still radiantly shining as a coal,

But the eternal flame

within brightens more,

as it sees the divine door…

Like a burning wood ..

I want to burn…

amidst the lives  of  thousand lores…

(photo:google images)

images

34 Comments

  1. full of radiance you are Soumya! Lovely poem!

  2. I don’t know how you do it, Soumya.. Create these gems day after day! :-)

    • nothing special dear! just the outpourings of my heart! whatever I feel inside is just out on the paper!

      • It shows.. Nothing made up but spoken straight from the heart! :-)

        • Thank you dear! Glad Iam to have you read my heart!

  3. A meaningful and lovely poem. My fav. is the line, ‘providing warmth to the death of life..’ really nice

  4. Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful! :)

  5. Absolutely beautiful…a true reflection of your beautiful soul my friend.

  6. You’re most welcome!

  7. A meaningful and lovely poem…

  8. Brilliant :)

  9. That’s a beautiful poem. You have such an expressive way with words. :)
    Peace,
    David

    • Thank you David for being here and liking this!

  10. Brava a beautiful poem about your soul! You are so clever!

  11. Very nice poem Soumyav.

  12. Splendid poem I adore :)

  13. Love the last line:).Great job!

  14. I can only smile delightfully with the embrace of your words. They inspire beautifully!

  15. amazing poem soumyav! very beautiful.

  16. Keep the flames burning, my friend! Just like they do through your poem.

  17. Reminds me about the story of a hero in Greek Mythology were his life was dependent upon a burning piece of firewood. Beautiful. :)

    • Wow! what a splendid comparison! Iam lucky for this!


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] Like a burning wood! (soumyav.wordpress.com) […]

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 972 other followers

