Skip navigation


 Beautiful notes of flute travelled through the woods,

piercing the hard trunks,echoing through roots,

I stood and looked around… searching the originating sound!

Fragranced musk filled the ambiance,

mystifying and hypnotising every soul gratia…

The forest soon became fluorescent,

glowing with utmost radiance,

flashing whiteness diverging with brilliance,

What a moment of  absolute magnificence!

Glued I was to the earth,

But seemed I soared high above,

Having the view of the whole world,

in the split second of the universe!

Looked like I was in an illusion,

I started running towards the open air,

the melody still followed me,

and  the perfumed air I breathed!

I stopped and  stargazed everywhere,

The aura was serene and tranquil,

Ecstatic I was in that moment,

For I could feel the divine everywhere!

default

 

 

 

40 Comments

  1. The divine one always surrounds those he loves because of their pure hearts and spirits! So beautifully written, i am quite sure that you always make Him to smile with the words you share to lift everyones who reads them! Beautiful Soumyav!

  2. As like I’ve been in a lovely visual travelogue :) while I was reading it. Hmm. Written it beautifully.

    But, one doubt: why can’t we just experience the divine everywhere instead of feel the divine??

    • One has to feel the divine before experiencing it! and for that when all the senses find divinity in everything around us, keeping aside the logic,we may feel it.

  3. great one soumya- the rashtra kavi

  4. Happy New Year to you dear !
    Many best wishes !
    May You enjoy the Best Health, Pure Happiness, True Relations, Sweet Memories, Success and Peace in the moments of life !

    • Thanks a lot for the umpteen wishes and wish you too a wonderful year ahead

    • Thanks a lot for the umpteen wishes and wish you too a wonderful year ahead

  5. beautifully written :)
    lovely.
    Happy New year :)

    • Thanks for being here and wish you too a lovely new year

  6. very well written. May this divinity pervades every grain of your life! I wish you and your family a very happy new year.

    • Thank you Meenakshi for the wonderful wish and you too have a prosperous and happy year ahead!

  7. Divine, indeed! The last few lines have such a calming effect on the mind.. Beautiful!

    • Thank you Muzer! Iam really happy you could feel it!

  8. Happy new year, love. :)

    • Thank you Archana and wish you a very beautiful year too!

  9. divine… indeed

  10. Jesus woman don’t you get tired of being SOOOO good at poetry!!! I LOVE this. It makes me want to run outside and become a nymph!!! When are you publishing a book!!! I want one!!!

    • Thanks for your love Jasmine! By the way I already have two books published..the links are on the blog page too! :-)

      • OMG your just such an AMAZING poet! I always find my self reading them more than once… Even if I try to just skim I HAVE to stop and soak it in…. IT’s a pleasure!

        • Thts so nice of you to say Jasmine! Iam touched

        • Thts so nice of you to say Jasmine! Iam touched

  11. Happy News Year :)

  12. Beautiful

  13. Nature has power to make us feel alive, to inspire and to notice things we don’ t during the every-day rush. Beautiful, Soumya.

  14. May I know where exactly the spot is located at? I’m seriously willing for an atmosphere similar to the above mentioned portrait. :)

    Rahul

    • :-) A peaceful mind, solitude with self! amidst nature away from the chaotic sense!

      • Hmm! I barely find this solitude aspect in me I guess. May be that’s the reason why I missed the spot. :D :)

        Rahul

  15. it truly is divine!

  16. Read a line. Close your eyes. Read a line. Close your eyes. And So on! — The best way to read this piece of yours. :D

  17. Great poem, Soumya, well done on this! :-)

    As you are a leaf
    in the forest of Life,
    the blink of your eyes
    are a breath of Divinity

    • Wow! Thanks Subhan! this is more divine than what I felt and wrote!


share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 971 other followers

