CLONE OF MY SOUL


Can I ever meet a soul..

passionate as my ardor,

zealous  enthusiasm filled,

momentous moments cherishing within…

 

Can  I ever meet a soul,

who trusts his intuition vigor,

unlike the rest of the world,

courageous  and truthful amor!

 

Can I ever come across,

a soul as cheerful as Iam apart,

smile being the jewel precious,

wading happily when muddy waters obstruct the path!

 

Can I ever know of a soul,

who  is so very much me,

Like a reflection of self ..

in the glimpse when in the mirror I see!

 

 

Should it needs  to be cloned!

Is there never a second soul ..

like us on the whole globe,

Unique ones in the world

Perhaps  HE created each one in different mode…

42 Comments

  1. hey nicely explained. Many a times, i would be searchig those answers from others, which comes within me, but i never get the same, as every indvidual perception is different. I stand in front of the mirror,explaining and questioning the same. Thank you for helping me to know that there are other people who do think as of me and as of you…

    • Iam glad you found some answers in this post of mine! Strangely enough all answers are always found within..

  2. Excellent! You have something wonderful with your words here. The last two stanzas are my favorites. Awesome work, Soumya. :)

  3. Speaking of clones, I think the best way to come up with the right ‘match’ from your search would be when they perfect human cloning :P I am myself going to order a dozen of those then :)

    I personally like to be with people who are not like me though. I mean I know everything that is there to know about my type right ? Most of my good friends do not come from my home state, do not have an engineering degree and often, do not like to watch the kind of movies I prefer :) Gives the unpredictability that I crave for in life.

    But I am given to understand the concepts like dream-girl and dream-girl…and even dream-job. Yet to meet anyone who had a bite of that though. Good luck to you !

    • Great thoughts Tatsat as your name reflects… Well lot of thanks for the perfect cloning term.. :-) gr8compliment:-) .. Personally everyone is aware and afraid of the perfect clone of him/herself,guess thats y we all are so possessive..about ourselfand always try to explain that we are different and unique from others.. We dnt like comparisons and neither do we like if compared to anyone… Thanks for letting adding colours to the comments section here..;-)

  4. Jacques Lacan says: “For the signifier is a unit in its very uniqueness being by nature symbol only of an absence.”….enjoy your uniqueness:)

    Peace & Light

  5. you might wanna be careful what you wish for….facing a clone may not be the easiest thing in the world. what if you are unable to stand a clone of yourself? or what if the passions are so high that a volcanic energy erupts that destroys everything!

    • Thank you for the warning Raunak! great to see people having a conversation on such a topic… so possesive we are about ourselves..

  6. Every single one of us is so different and that is the beauty never to be duplicated. Wonderful and thoughtful poem, my dear!

    • Thank you so much to go thru it and get the feel of the uniqueness of each one of us…

  7. lovely poem, Soumya. very different.. I feel that we may have clones, who think alike in many ways..but we may not know them..

  8. It actually raised more questions in me than it could answer.
    A soul that you can relate in many realms…. isn’t this what we all have been hoping directly and indirectly? it is also at the same time a scary thought. A soul which is very much like you but doing things that you cannot do…
    The poem kept me thinking for a long time. Nice one, Soumya. :)

    • Thank you Manu! It was surprising to see so many questions ,conversations emerging out of thi spost.I never expected . It was just a thought and in depth it has so many meanings..I too realise it now after seeing all the comments.

  9. i believe in your concluding words- i dont think there are two souls that are each other’s clone. we become friends, lasting friends with compatible souls not our clones i guess…

  10. shubho vijayadashami, May all the blessings of divine mother shower down upon you and your loved ones, now and forever. :)

  11. I guess one may find his/her soul, in fact in some way resembling to that. That is his/her patner, a lifetime companion. May be in starting one may not feel so, but after a few years, they will feel that they are two body but one soul.
    So the soul match is gonna be found, soon !
    In hindi- ” do jism aur ek jaan “

    • Kya dialogue hai Rahul! :-) seems you are in a hangover in the dreams of your upcoming marriage… ;-)

  12. Lovely searching poem. Your soul mate doesn’t have to be your clone. It can be the one who has something that you don’t and completes you!

  13. I understand your urge but its highly improbable to find a clone for yourself, you are one of a kind :) ;)

  14. so much interesting, and well put, a clone of me, a clone of everyone, but believe me it wont be any good. it s the difference that makes the passion and desire to stay together.

  15. Indeed every person is unique……the genes…the DNA though transferred through generations….yet bestow an individuality that is so interesting. Even indentical twins are two completely different people.

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

