Breathing the air of my land


Breathing the air of my land… walking  bare feet on the soil where I lived,

does  nostalgia fill in  your ambitious dreams…

The steps you imprint on the wetness,

reverberate in my ears unsaid,

echoing your heavy sighs,

that you just  exhaled…

Can you see the fluorescent green fields,

swinging in music of the neighbouring stream…

Did you hear my voice there,

in the sounds of the nature clean?

Did you ever trod on the path,

that went straight to my old house,

to have a glimpse of the place,

where I once lived subdued…

Does the wind that sways your hair,

misconstrues in your sense ,

for my fingers running through the strands,

calming you when you are stressed!

Did my thoughts enwrap you,

whilst walking  past my 

old journey…

Did such  epheremal moment …

got birthed … 

on the soil where I was born…

22 thoughts on “Breathing the air of my land

  1. There are the two themes here, I see. The first s the deeply emotional and recognisable home, the nostalgia, The other theme, the universal contact with nature. I thought it revealing and sensual that you put her barefoot in the first line, to really feel the soft grass, damp soil. How many people put layers on themselves to keep a distance from nature – not from the sun – well, many do. I like that need to touch, to feel you put.

    • Yes its so true! the touch of nature is itself amazing and nostalgic… there is nothing that can bring a smile on a face or tears rolling suddenly besides being in absolute touch wth nature…thanks for sharing wth us the wonderful view and thought.

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

