A MYSTIC JOURNEY


Music echoes  in my ears.,

I wonder why I’m in tears,

Why do I feel I went far away,

 Just returned hearing the music play…

I travelled to the paths untrodden,

I moved around the places forbidden,

The way which I went I  don’t remember,

But the feeling of joy is not expressible…

I find myself lying on my bed ,

I am surprised!

How could I roam to places ,

in  the middle of the night…

Surely I went on that rare trip,

where the  earth ended and

something new begins..

The mystic place…

with overwhelming feel,

My memories fail to recollect,

what I spoke in between…

I can visualise the experience,

The way I travelled and where I went,

I  can distinguish what happened,

But my heart can’t find words…

and my voice trembles…

What mystique! that bedazzled

 my  mind and my being,

I felt like I abandoned  myself   ,

On the behest of the Supreme being…

 

My soul  became metaphysical ,

As I traversed  down on his beckon,

On the complex path of  the spirituality,

In search of the divine  light..

 

 

13 Comments

  1. to “feel” is one of the best senses that God granted us. Feeling things around helps us to judge and shape our perspective in life. You need not be physically connected to seek the power of spirituality that lies in the corners of everything !!

    Wonderful and enlightening post !

    • Thanks Prashant! True that our mind and heart can feel the things without being physically present there on that moment..This one is a similar journey which cant be explained in words..

  2. I keep coming back to this thought, Soumya. I’m still allowed to open a book without a map, right?
    Thank you for the light, lightness and light. Blessings and love.

    • You are always welcome Pawan! Iam touched you felt the depth and gravity of these words. Happier to see u back!

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

