Yesterday’s memories.


Old memories got free ,

from the bonds of my heart,

A strong force had tied them,

with the strings of my heart..

The strings get loosen now,

as I detach myself from the past,

some good things to remember …

and few bad things which shouldn’t last…

These memories pull me back,

every time I move forward,

reminding me of the wrongs I did,

and about some foolish actions..

To break myself  from the ties,

I have to be strong enough,

so no one can persuade me

to go back in to the old  trivial….

I want to live in the present,

forgetting the sad times,

when the luck hadn’t been good,

and the destiny had n’t shined…

“Forget the day that went behind,

Look  for the new sunrise,

A shining day  waits for you”,

says my heart  in surmise…..

4 thoughts on “Yesterday’s memories.

  1. holding on does’t need spl skills..but we tend to do it again and again…knowingly or unknowingly…letting go feels too simple but is the most tricky…even you have to let go the happiness and success you got for the new ones to exist.

    Beautiful..

share your suggestions,comments and thoughts on this ...

